Skip To Content

Best Auto Repair, Arlington

2921 S Cooper St #101 Arlington, TX 76015

817-446-7295
Opening Hours
  • Mon 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Tue 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Wed 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Thu 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Fri 8:30AM - 5:30PM
  • Sat Closed
  • Sun Closed
CONTACT US

You Don't Have to Take Our Word for It!

Here's what some of our satisfied customers have to say about Westmoreland Transmissions:

reviewicon
05/13/2020

I came into Bob's shop a bit upset because I was bringing my vehicle for a repair I had done a year ago but at a unrelated shop not associated with Bob, I explained to him the situation and brought my car the following day, after further inspection Bob was able to assure me he could get me right after hearing the noise that my undercarriage was making, after getting an estimate for the repair I saw the opportunity to add a transmission cooler to the list of jobs, Bob suggested we add a shift kit a long with this and let me tell you, Bob knows what you want and you just can't beat the prices so we just had to do it! I honestly do not let just anybody work on my car because it is my pride and joy, but I knew when I walked into Bob's shop that he is a certified professional and he truly delivers the best quality in town, Bob also made me aware that silicone was previously being used to stop a leak which I assume was done by the last shop I had took it in for this repair that kind of trustworthiness goes a very long way, thank you once again and I will definitely be coming back for all my transmission needs!



reviewicon
03/17/2020

not have honest in their description. I went in thinking ihad a terrific leak and that I was gonna get a new transmission and I had tormented myself for a week trying to figure out how I was gonna pay for one on my limited income. Kent took a look at it and let me know that it was a stripped oil pan drain plug!!!! Goodyear had just done an oil change about 2weeks ago.....go figure! I will definitely support this awesome and honest establishment forever!!! Thanks Bob and Kent



reviewicon
03/19/2020

Bob Westmoreland delivers exactly what he promises. He gives you a fair price for the overhaul of your transmission, tells you when it will be ready and then delivers exactly what he promised. My son and I did a lot of research before choosing Westmoreland Transmissions, and there is a reason Bob is considered the best in the business. No hype, no ads, and no bait and switch for a higher price. Just good old fashioned very skilled work at a fair price. My 2003 GMC Yukon Denali runs just like new again. Thanks Bob.



reviewicon
02/25/2020

Good job and friendly!



reviewicon
01/07/2020

Took my 98 ford ranger truck in for check engine light and transmission not shifting. Bob had it less than 2 hours, fixed the issues and now it runs perfectly! VERY reasonable prices, highly recommend them. Thanks Bob!



reviewicon
12/10/2019

Had my transmission rebuilt and they were great.



reviewicon
12/16/2019

They get the job done and get you out great service great price.



reviewicon
10/03/2019

Very professional. He knows his stuff.



reviewicon
10/16/2019

Great people who do great work. Complete rebuild on my trucks transmission and it's been over a year and is still running great!



reviewicon
10/23/2019

Best transmissions



reviewicon
09/18/2019

Brought in my truck for some repairs. Bob was very helpful, knowledgeable, & reasonable. Highly recommend!



reviewicon
08/28/2019

Bob and his crew are great and got me back in my truck and rolling. Cant thank them enough for the great work and craftsmanship.



reviewicon

Brought my 2008 Chevy Impala in for an engine rebuild, they did a wonderful job and informed me on a few more minor repairs and corrected those also. Thanks for fixing my car.



reviewicon

Great to find a transmission company that works with integrity. I just had them take a look at my car and even though I was expecting the worst, Bob and the team gave me great news that it was a minor transmission issue. Repair was done in a day. I highly recommend them.



reviewicon

Bob is the most honest guy around with high integrity , he stands behind his work and does quality work you can depend on. I'm 70 years old and my son recommended Bob after searching the internet. Bob reminds me of the service from the old days that you don't find anymore. Bob is a must for your vehicle needs.



reviewicon

Recommended by my daughter. Very satisfied with kind, friendly service.



reviewicon

Very pleased with the service provided on my 2013 Tahoe. I was referred to Bob at Westmoreland and had heard good reviews on his work. I am very skeptical when it comes to mechanics and transmission guys as typically they will do anything to separate you from your vehicle and magically double your quote into a generated bill with artificial findings that you can't prove existed. This company is old school and personable. I appreciated the quick turn around as well. Was quoted 2 to 3 days for the new transmission install and it was actually sooner when I was called to pick it up. Hard to find good service, especially customer service, like this anymore. I will be taking my fleet there in the future. Thank you Bob and company!



reviewicon

Took my car in for a jerking problem in transmission. They repaired the problem and did an outstanding job. I will be recommending them to everyone I know and now I have another car there for a repair.



reviewicon

I researched many transmission shops in the area and found that Westmoreland Transmissions had the best reputation. I would highly recommend this business!



reviewicon

They do fantastic transmissions, they did a great job on my F-250 7.3 diesel! Great turnaround and price.



reviewicon

Fair prices and great service! They fixed my transmission RIGHT, and I got my car back in no time. They even advised me on some other maintenance issues I should get checked out at no charge. Soo HAPPY I found this place! I almost gave up $260 and 3 extra days for the same job.



reviewicon

I've had Bob work on transmissions for my classic truck as well as my late model, and I was very pleased with the service. He used top quality parts at a great price, and the turnaround was quick. I highly recommend Westmoreland Transmissions!



reviewicon

This is an honest and hard working team. Bob and the rest of his team did a great job and had a great turn around time. We have had a few of our personal trucks in need of new transmissions done lately, and they got the job done. Thank you Bob and your amazing team!!



reviewicon

Most honest guy. I will never go anywhere else to get my transmission worked on. Thank you Bob.



reviewicon

Awesome work, speedy service. Did my clutch in no time.



reviewicon

I manage 26 fleet service vehicles. Bob and his team are wonderful to work with! He gets my vehicles in and out quickly without cutting corners. I highly recommend Westmoreland Transmissions for all my vehicles. He takes me step by step explaining what was done. I have now brought in my personal vehicle for service, because he has taken care of my company so well. Finally a service I can trust!



reviewicon

Honest nice, and great people... Quality is beyond anyone else.



coupons

DISCOUNT ON MAJOR REPAIR $125 OFF

view coupon

Mention this coupon at the time of drop off and receive $125 off a major transmission overhaul only. Some restrictions apply.

  • ATRA - Automatic Transmission Repair Association
  • ATSG - Automatic Transmission Service Group
  • Borg-Warner
  • Jasper Engines & Transmissions
  • Raybestos
  • Mitchell 1
  • Ft Worth Chamber of Commerce
  • Car Care Aware

Testimonials

, 05/13/2020
I came into Bob's shop a bit upset because I was bringing my vehicle for a repair I had done a year ago but at a unrelated shop not associated with Bob, I explained to him the situation and brought my car the following day, after further inspection Bob was able to assure me he could get me right after hearing the noise that my undercarriage was making, after getting an estimate for the repair I saw the opportunity to add a transmission cooler to the list of jobs, Bob suggested we add a shift kit a long with this and let me tell you, Bob knows what you want and you just can't beat the prices so we just had to do it! I honestly do not let just anybody work on my car because it is my pride and joy, but I knew when I walked into Bob's shop that he is a certified professional and he truly delivers the best quality in town, Bob also made me aware that silicone was previously being used to stop a leak which I assume was done by the last shop I had took it in for this repair that kind of trustworthiness goes a very long way, thank you once again and I will definitely be coming back for all my transmission needs!
view all reviews
TAP TO CALL NOW 817-446-7295 X